Friday, May 28, 2010

SAA artists in the Art of the Animal Kingdom XV exhibit

The Society of Animal Artists is honored to have such a long list of its artists included in the upcoming Art of the Animal Kingdom XV exhibition!

Art of the Animal Kingdom XV
Bennington Center for the Arts
Bennington, Vermont
June 12 –August 8, 2010

The Bennington Center for the Arts brings world-class fine art, history and theatre to the residents and visitors of Southwestern Vermont. The center's permanent art collection, sales exhibitions, live theatre and exhibits within the Covered Bridge Museum are available throughout the year.

Considered one of the most prestigious wildlife exhibitions in the country, this year's Art of the Animal Kingdom exhibit includes 80 pieces of art. Morten Solberg is this year's special guest artist and juror of the exhibition. He will also be giving a workshop at the Center the week prior to the opening of the show.

"Mountain Monarch," Acyrlic, 24 x 48 by Morton Solberg

Society of Animal Artists that are included in the show
(please let us know if we have accidentally overlooked listing you):

Sue deLearie Adair
Al Agnew
Douglas Aja
Carel Pieter Brest Van Kempen
George Bumann
Robert Caldwell
James Coe
Anni Crouter
Kim Diment
Melanie Fain
Anne Faust
Cathy Ferrell
Nancy Fortunato
Ellen Gavin
Sue Gombus
Veryl Goodnight
Shawn Gould
Hap Hagood
Heiner Hertling
Nancy Howe
Jack Koonce
Karen Latham
Rebecca Latham
Rod Lawrence
Liz Lesperance
Patsy Lindamood
Jan Martin McGuire
Darin Miller
Terry Miller
Sean Murtha
Ron Orlando
Leo Osborne
Patricia Pepin
Anne Peyton
John Pitcher
Justin Prigmore
Diane Reuter-Twining
Andrea Rich
Robert Salo
Cathy Sheeter
Rachelle Siegrist
Wes Siegrist
Eva Stanley
Tiffany Stevenson
Linda Sutton
Francis Sweet
Sue Westin


No comments:

Post a Comment